Obi-Wan Kenobi Episode 3 “Part III” Release Time

Obi-Wan Kenobi (Ewan McGregor) in Lucasfilm's OBI-WAN KENOBI, exclusively on Disney+. © 2022 Lucasfilm Ltd. & ™. All Rights Reserved.

Are you eagerly awaiting the next episode of Obi-Wan Kenobi? Well, let’s see when episode 3 of the series is released on Disney+ where you live!

Obi-Wan Kenobi is just the latest home run Lucasfilm and Disney+ have hit. The streaming service has become a hotspot for the galaxy of Star Wars to tell its stories. While The Skywalker Saga has finished its run-in film, stories mostly outside the Skywalkers have been flourishing on the small screen. While the animated series have known this to be true for quite some time; live-action made its debut with The Mandalorian and it’s been off to the races ever since.

Without a doubt, one of the most anticipated Star Wars shows has been Obi-Wan Kenobi. The series is set about 10 years after Revenge of the Sith and about 9-10 years before A New Hope and finds the titular character living his life on Tatooine; looking after a young Luke Skywalker from afar. Ewan McGregor reprises the role of the Jedi Master from his turn at it during the prequel era films. And if you’ve watched the first two episodes, you know there is much more to Kenobi than a life of sand.

The show premiered last week with its first two episodes made available to stream right away. They were exciting opening chapters to this new story of Obi-Wan and fans are eagerly awaiting episode 3’s debut tonight.

When can you watch Obi-Wan Kenobi episode 3 tonight?

The third episode of Obi-Wan Kenobi will be released on Disney+ in the United States on Wednesday, June 1st. After debuting on a Friday night, the series will now be back to its regular slot on Wednesday nights at 12:00 AM PT/3:00 AM ET. But what time can you watch it in other parts of the world? Here are the release dates and times by time zone:

  • Hawaii: 9:00 PM. HST on Tuesday, May 31st
  • Alaska: 11:00 PM. AKDT on Tuesday, May 31st
  • West Coast of the US: 12:00 AM PT on Wednesday, June 1st
  • Mountain time: 1:00 AM MT on Wednesday, June 1st
  • Midwest of the US: 2:00 AM CT Wednesday, June 1st
  • East Coast of the US: 3:00 AM ET on Wednesday, June 1st
  • Brazil: 4:00 AM BRT on Wednesday, June 1st
  • UK: 8:00 AM BST on Wednesday, June 1st
  • France: 9:00 AM CEST on Wednesday, June 1st
  • Germany: 9:00 AM CEST on Wednesday, June 1st
  • Italy: 9:00 AM CEST on Wednesday, June 1st
  • Spain: 9:00 AM CEST on Wednesday, June 1st
  • India: 1:30 PM IST on Wednesday, June 1st
  • South Korea: 4:00 PM KST on Wednesday, June 1st
  • Japan: 4:00 PM KST on Wednesday, June 1st
  • Sydney, Australia: 5:00 PM AEST on Wednesday, June 1st

Are you staying up late to watch ‘Obi-Wan Kenobi’ tonight or waking up early? Or will you be watching it on your own terms and do your best to avoid spoilers? Let us know in the comments below!

Images Courtesy of Lucasfilm and May Be Subject to Copyright

Author

  • Kevin M. Gallagher, Jr

    First and foremost, Kev is a dad to three wonderful children. He's also an uber Kevin Smith fan (all Smith's movies are worth a watch, even 'Yoga Hosers') who has cried during Kermit's monologue in 'The Muppets' and once owned two VHS copies 'Spice World'. He loves all pop culture, particularly the Berlantiverse (because 'Arrow' hasn't been the face of those CW shows for years), the MCU, and Star Wars. The Evil Dead franchise is his favorite horror franchise, though the original 'Scream' is his favorite scary movie. He bleeds Eagle's green in the (suburbs of the) greatest city on Earth, Philadelphia. Go Birds!